Note: To protect the privacy of our members, e-mail addresses have been removed from the archived messages. As a result, some links may be broken.

Find Lesson Plans on getty.edu! GettyGames

candle lighting

---------

From: Heather Leal (rayleal_at_TeacherArtExchange)
Date: Tue Sep 18 2001 - 18:39:58 PDT


>Just announced on the radio ...
>
>The U.S. has asked that everyone step out on their lawns tonight
(Tuesday)
>at 10:30 (EASTERN TIME.... 9:30 Central, 8:30 Mountain, 7:30 Pacific)
>and light a candle. They will be taking a satellite picture of the U.S.
>and posting it on the news tomorrow morning.
>
>Please pass this on to as many people as possible.

---