Note: To protect the privacy of our members, e-mail addresses have been removed from the archived messages. As a result, some links may be broken.

Find Lesson Plans on getty.edu! GettyGames

Light a candle tonight

---------

From: Judie (judiej50_at_TeacherArtExchange)
Date: Tue Sep 18 2001 - 15:36:42 PDT


----Original Message Follows----

From: Oceansize7@aol.com

To: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Subject: light a candle tonight

Date: Tue, 18 Sep 2001 17:04:25 EDT

A formal request from NASA:

> 10:30 Eastern, 9:30 Central, 8:30 Mountain, 7:30 Pacific.

>

> NASA has asked that everyone step out on their lawns tonight and light a

> candle. They will be positioning a satellite to take a picture of the

> U.S. and posting it on the news tomorrow morning. Please pass this on to

> as many people as possible.

---