Note: To protect the privacy of our members, e-mail addresses have been removed from the archived messages. As a result, some links may be broken.

Find Lesson Plans on getty.edu! GettyGames

PROF DEV: This Week at Tapped In - November 2, 2003

---------

From: BJ Berquist (berquist_at_TeacherArtExchange)
Date: Thu Oct 30 2003 - 17:56:47 PST


After School Online (ASO) is a forum for educators. The scheduled
events, designed for professional development, are open to everyone in
the TAPPED IN community and all guests. All Calendar events will be
held in the TI After School Online (ASO) room unless otherwise noted in
the description. Featured Passageways in TI2 Reception has a link to the
ASO. As always, please login to Tapped In http://ti2.sri.com 10 minutes
before the ASO event is scheduled to begin to allow us to help you get
where you need to be. Click on the URL below each event to read
descriptions of the individual topics.
**********************
ESL/EFL/ELL teachers have lots of resources with Webheads on Saturday
and Sunday and EuroLang with guest speaker David Leblanc. Sunday also
introduces a NEW! School Administrator's Forum led by long-time Tapped
In member, Charles Merritt. Monday's Arts and Literacy topic is Math.
Tuesday, Jeff Cooper begins a new series for K-12 Math and 7-12 Science.
Wednesday, in addition to Donna Hendry's Technology in the Classroom, is
a Special Grand Opening of the Tapped In Student Center. Thursday is
ArtsSites - Community Stories and Global Project Based Learning with
Linda Ullah. Tours of the many new features of Tapped In are scheduled
for a variety of time zones on most Tuesdays and Saturdays.
**********************
View the TI Calendar of Events at:
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html
===============================================================
Sunday, November 2
* Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang. learning
4:00-5:00am PST/7:00-8:00am EST/12:00-13:00 GMT
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#lang2

* Euro Lang Teachers Forum - David Leblanc
1:00-2:00pm PST/4:00-5:00pm EST/21:00-22:00 GMT
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#lang2

* NEW! School Administrators Forum on Ed Tech (SAFE-T)
4:00-5:00pm PST/7:00-8:00pm EST
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#admin2
-------------------------------------------------------------
Monday, November 3
* TAPPED IN Tips and Tricks
2:00-3:00am PST/5:00-6:00am EST/10:00-11:00 GMT
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#ti2

* Arts and Literacy - Math
4:00-5:00pm PST/7:00-8:00pm EST
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#art2
-------------------------------------------------------------
Tuesday, November 4
* Oz-Time Tours and Tips/Campfire Meeting
00:00midnight-01:00am PST/3:00-4:00am EST/08:00-09:00 GMT/7:00-8:00AEDT
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#ti2

* TAPPED IN Tips and Tricks
2:30-3:30pm PST/5:30-6:30pm EST/21:30-22:30 GMT
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#ti2

* NEW! K-12 Math Discussion Group
4:00-5:00pm PST/7:00-8:00pm EST
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#math2

* 7-12 Science Forum
5:00-6:00pm PST/8:00-9:00pm EST
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#science2
-------------------------------------------------------------
Wednesday, November 5
* Special! Student Center Grand Opening
4:00-5:00pm PST/7:00-8:00pm EST
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#ti2

* Tech in the Classroom
5:00-6:00pm PST/8:00-9:00pm EST
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#teched2

* TAPPED IN Tips and Tricks
6:00-7:00pm PST/9:00-10:00pm EST
-------------------------------------------------------------
Thursday, November 6
* Global Project Based Learning - NCLB
5:00-6:00pm PST/8:00-9:00pm EST
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#class2

* ArtsSites - Community Stories
6:00-7:00pm PST/9:00-10:00pm EST
http://ti2data.sri.com/ti2web/calendar/ti2nov03.html#art2
-------------------------------------------------------------
Friday, November 7
* Tapped In Monthly Maintenance
8:30-9:00am PDT/12:30-1:00pm EDT/16:30-17:00 GMT
System unavailable (monthly maintenance) for 30 minutes
-------------------------------------------------------------
Saturday, November 8
* Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang. learning
8:00-9:00am PST/11:00am-12 noon EST/16:00-17:00 GMT

* TAPPED IN Tips and Tricks
4:00-5:00pm PST/7:00-8:00pm EST
-------------------------------------------------------------
Sunday, November 9
* Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang. learning
4:00-5:00am PST/7:00-8:00am EST/12:00-13:00 GMT

* Euro Lang Teachers Forum - Charlie Williams
1:00-2:00pm PST/4:00-5:00pm EST/21:00-22:00 GMT
===============================================================
Respectfully submitted,
BJ Berquist
Associate Educator, TAPPED IN
bjb@tappedin.org
http://tappedin.org/tappedin/web/staff/bj.jsp

---