Note: To protect the privacy of our members, e-mail addresses have been removed from the archived messages. As a result, some links may be broken.

Find Lesson Plans on getty.edu! GettyGames

This Week At TAPPED IN (October 14, 2001)

---------

From: BJ Berquist (berquist_at_TeacherArtExchange)
Date: Fri Oct 12 2001 - 17:41:12 PDT


After School Online (ASO) is a forum for educators. The scheduled
events, designed for professional development, are open to everyone in
the TAPPED IN community and all guests. Login at
http://www.tappedin.org. If you are new to TAPPED IN, please login 10
minutes before the ASO event is scheduled to begin. This will allow us
to get you where you need to be.

Print out this weekly schedule as a quick reference to what's happening;
you can get a monthly view and description of the events online at our
Time-Zone Friendly Calendar:
http://www.tappedin.org/cgi-bin/calendar/calendar.cgi

Go to the url below each event for descriptions of the individual
events.
=================================================================
Sunday, October 14
* Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang learning
5:00-6:00am PDT/8:00-9:00am EDT/12:00-13:00GMT
-------------------------------------------------------------
Monday, October 15
* Language Arts Forum: Greek Mythology
5:00-6:00pm PDT/8:00-9:00pm EDT

* Tech Coordinator's Forum
6:00-7:00pm PDT/9:00-10:00pm EDT
-------------------------------------------------------------
Tuesday, October 16
* Euro Language Teachers Forum
12:00-1:00pm PDT/3:00-4:00pm EDT/19:00GMT

* TAPPED IN Tours and Tips
2:30-3:30pm PDT/5:30-6:30pm EDT/21:30-22:30 GMT

* Jigsaw Helper: Using the Jigsaw Method with the Web
5:00-6:00pm PDT/8:00-9:00pm EDT
Read about this discussion online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct01.html#online.
-------------------------------------------------------------
Wednesday, October 17
* Targeting Librarians! Online Reference Tools
3:30-5:00pm PDT/6:30-8:00pm EDT
Read about this discussion online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct01.html#library.

* Creating Virtual Field Trips Using TourMaker Software
3:30-5:00pm PDT/7:30-8:00pm EDT
Read about this discussion online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct01.html#teched.

* Social Studies Forum
5:00-6:00pm PDT/8:00-9:00pm EDT
-------------------------------------------------------------
Thursday, October 18
* Global Educators Network
10:00-10:30am PDT/1:00-1:30pm EDT/18:00-18:30 GMT

* WebTools
4:00-5:00pm PDT/7:00-8:00pm EDT
Read about this discussion online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct01.html#teched.

* ArtsConnected Workshop
5:00-6:30pm PDT/8:00-9:30pm EDT
Read about this discussion online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct01.html#art.
-------------------------------------------------------------
Saturday, October 20
* TAPPED IN Tours and Tips
11:00am-12noon PDT/2:00-3:00pm EDT/18:00-19:00 GMT
-------------------------------------------------------------
Sunday, October 21
* Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang learning
5:00-6:00am PDT/8:00-9:00am EDT/12:00-13:00GMT
==============================================================
Respectfully submitted,
BJ Berquist
Associate Educator, TAPPED IN
mailto:bjb@tappedin.org
http://www.tappedin.org/info/members/bj.html

---