Note: To protect the privacy of our members, e-mail addresses have been removed from the archived messages. As a result, some links may be broken.

Find Lesson Plans on getty.edu! GettyGames

This Week At TAPPED IN (November 18, 2001)

---------

From: BJ Berquist (berquist_at_TeacherArtExchange)
Date: Sat Nov 17 2001 - 04:08:39 PST


After School Online (ASO) is a forum for educators. The scheduled
events, designed for professional development, are open to everyone in
the TAPPED IN community and all guests. Login at
http://www.tappedin.org. If you are new to TAPPED IN, please login 10
minutes before the ASO event is scheduled to begin. This will allow us
to get you where you need to be.

Print out this weekly schedule as a quick reference to what's happening;
you can get a monthly view and description of the events online at our
Time-Zone Friendly Calendar:
http://www.tappedin.org/cgi-bin/calendar/calendar.cgi

Go to the url below each event for descriptions of the individual
events.
=================================================================
Sunday, November 18
* Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang learning
4:00-5:00am PST/7:00-8:00am EST/12:00-13:00GMT
Read about this session online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/nov01.html#lang.
-------------------------------------------------------------
Monday, November 19
* Tech Coordinator's Forum: Software Aids for Labs
6:00-7:00pm PST/9:00-10:00pm EST
Read about this session online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/nov01.html#coord.
-------------------------------------------------------------
Tuesday, November 20
* Euro Language Teachers Forum
12:00-1:00pm PST/3:00-4:00pm EST/20:00GMT
Read about this session online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/nov01.html#lang.

* TAPPED IN Tours and Tips
2:30-3:30pm PST/5:30-6:30pm EST/21:30-22:30 GMT
Read about this session online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/nov01.html#TI.

* Targeting Librarians! Creating School Library Web Portals
3:30-5:00pm PST/6:30-8:00pm EST
Read about this session online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/nov01.html#library.

* Jigsaw Helper: Using the Jigsaw Method with the Web
5:00-6:00pm PST/8:00-9:00pm EST
Read about this session online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/nov01.html#online.

* Arts in Education Series: Part 2
6:00-7:00pm PST/9:00-10:00pm EST
Read about this session online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/nov01.html#art.
-------------------------------------------------------------
Wednesday, November 21
* Creating Virtual Field Trips Using TourMaker Software
3:30-5:00pm PST/6:30-8:00pm EST
Read about this session online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/nov01.html#teched.

* ArtsConnected Workshop
4:00-5:30pm PST/7:00-8:30pm EST
Read about this session online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/nov01.html#art.

* Language Arts Forum: One Computer Classroom
5:00-6:00pm PST/8:00-9:00pm EST
Read about this session online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/nov01.html#laarts.
-------------------------------------------------------------
Thursday, November 22
HAPPY THANKSGIVING!
-------------------------------------------------------------
Friday, November 23
* Benkyoukai: Using the WWW and E-mail to meet Standards
1:00-2:00pm PST/4:00-5:00 EST
Read about this session online at
http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/nov01.html#lang.
-------------------------------------------------------------
Saturday, November 24
* TAPPED IN Tours and Tips
11:00am-12noon PST/2:00-3:00pm EST/18:00-19:00 GMT
-------------------------------------------------------------
Sunday, November 25
* Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang learning
4:00-5:00am PST/7:00-8:00am EST/12:00-13:00GMT
==============================================================
Respectfully submitted,
BJ Berquist
Associate Educator, TAPPED IN
mailto:bjb@tappedin.org
http://www.tappedin.org/info/members/bj.html

---