Note: To protect the privacy of our members, e-mail addresses have been removed from the archived messages. As a result, some links may be broken.

Find Lesson Plans on getty.edu! GettyGames

PROF DEV: This Week At TAPPED IN June 29, 2003

---------

From: BJ Berquist (berquist_at_TeacherArtExchange)
Date: Thu Jun 26 2003 - 04:45:34 PDT


After School Online (ASO) is a forum for educators. The scheduled
events, designed for professional development, are open to everyone in
the TAPPED IN community and all guests.

All Calendar events will be held in the new version of TAPPED IN (TI2 -
http://ti2.sri.com/tappedin). Events will be held in the TI2 After
School Online (ASO) room unless otherwise noted. Featured Passageways in
TI2 Reception has links to the ASO and all conference rooms. As always,
please login 10 minutes before the ASO event is scheduled to begin to
allow us to help you get where you need to be.
**********************
This week's schedule of events includes the Saturday and Sunday Webheads
for Language teachers. Sunday is the last EuroLang discussion until
September. Wednesday is Donna Hendry's Language Arts Forum and Thursday
is a not-to-be-missed special event from The AAMU Writing Project.
Thursday's ArtsSites discussion takes a look at the International
ChildArt Festival to be held in Washington, DC in September.

Come help us launch the new version of Tapped In during the 12+ hour TI2
Launch Festival on July 16. There are lots of extra pre-festival tours
and tips scheduled to help you get the most of your festival experience.
Certificates of Participation will be offered for members and guests who
register for three hours of events. (Continuing Ed Credits for the
certificates are determined by individual educational institutions.) See
http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/festival03.html for the Festival
schedule and Festival information updates.
**********************
View the TI2 calendar of ASO events at:
http://tappedin.org/cgi-bin/calendar/ti2calendar.cgi
=================================================================
Sunday, June 29
* Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang. learning
5:00-6:00am PDT/8:00-9:00am EDT/12:00-13:00 GMT
http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2june03.html#lang2

* Euro Lang Teachers
1:00-2:00pm PDT/4:00-5:00pm EDT/20:00-21:00 GMT
http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2june03.html#lang2
-------------------------------------------------------------
Tuesday, July 1
* Special! Pre-Festival Tapped In Tours and Tips
2am PDT/5am EDT/7pm Tues Sydney time/9am Tues GMT
2pm PDT/5pm EDT/7am Wed Sydney time/9pm Tues GMT
5pm PDT/8pm EDT/10am Wed Sydney time/Midnight Wed GMT
7pm PDT/10pm EDT/12pm Wed Sydney time/2am Wed GMT
http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2july03.html#TI2
-------------------------------------------------------------
Wednesday, July 2
* Special! Pre-Festival Tapped In Tours and Tips
2am PDT/5am EDT/7pm Wed Sydney time/9am Wed GMT
2pm PDT/5pm EDT/7am Wed Sydney time/9pm Tues GMT
7pm PDT/10pm EDT/12pm Wed Sydney time/2am Wed GMT

* Language Arts Forum
5:00-6:00pm PDT/8:00-9:00pm EDT
http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2july03.html#laarts2
-------------------------------------------------------------
Thursday, July 3
* Special! Pre-Festival Tapped In Tours and Tips
2am PDT/5am EDT/7pm Thurs Sydney time/9am Thurs GMT
2pm PDT/5pm EDT/7am Fri Sydney time/9pm Thurs GMT
5pm PDT/8pm EDT/10am Wed Sydney time/Midnight Wed GMT
7pm PDT/10:00pm EDT/12pm Fri Sydney time/2am Fri GMT

* Special! The AAMU Writing Project
6:00-7:00pm PDT/9:00-10:00pm EDT
http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2july03.html#laarts2

* ArtsSites: 2003 International ChildArt Festival
6:00-7:00pm PDT/9:00-10:00pm EDT
http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2july03.html#art2
   ------------------------------------------------------------
Friday, July 4
* Special! Pre-Festival Tapped In Tours and Tips
2am PDT/5am EDT/7pm Fri Sydney time/9am Fri GMT
-------------------------------------------------------------
Saturday, July 5
* Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang. learning
9:00-10:00am PDT/12:00-1:00pm EDT/16:00-17:00 GMT
http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2july03.html#lang2

* Special! Pre-Festival Tapped In Tours and Tips
11:00am-12:00pm PDT/2:00-3:00pm EDT/18:00-19:00 GMT
-------------------------------------------------------------
Sunday, July 6
* Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang. learning
5:00-6:00am PDT/8:00-9:00am EDT/12:00-13:00 GMT
http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2july03.html#lang2

=================================================================
Respectfully submitted,
BJ Berquist
Associate Educator, TAPPED IN
mailto:bjb@tappedin.org
http://www.tappedin.org/info/members/bj.html

---