Note: To protect the privacy of our members, e-mail addresses have been removed from the archived messages. As a result, some links may be broken.

Find Lesson Plans on! GettyGames

ARTS: This Week At TAPPED IN July 7


From: BJ Berquist (berquist_at_TeacherArtExchange)
Date: Fri Jul 05 2002 - 06:27:11 PDT

Join the TAPPED IN Community on July 17 for a day of learning and fun at
Summer Carnival 2002! The theme for the Carnival is Online Learning.
Events will include something for every education professional from
Kindergarten to University. See
for the complete schedule of the Summer Carnival 2002! Certificates of
Participation will be offered for professional development portfolios.
After School Online (ASO) is a forum for educators. The scheduled
events, designed for professional development, are open to everyone in
the TAPPED IN community and all guests. Login at If you are new to TAPPED IN, please login 10
minutes before the ASO event is scheduled to begin. This will allow the
helpdesk volunteers to get you where you need to be.

You can get a monthly view and description of the events online at our
Time-Zone Friendly Calendar:

Go to the url below the event for a description of the individual
Tuesday, July 9
* TAPPED IN Tours and Tips
2:30-3:30pm PDT/5:30-6:30pm EDT/21:30-22:30 GMT

* ArtsConnected Workshop
4:00-5:30pm PDT/7:00-8:30pm EDT

* Operation RubyThroat: The Hummingbird Project
6:00-7:00pm PDT/9:00-10:00pm EDT
Wednesday, July 10
* Virtual Field Trips at
4:00-5:00pm PDT/7:00-8:00pm EDT

* Social Studies Forum - Smithsonian Online Resources
5:00-6:00pm PDT/8:00-9:00pm EDT
Thursday, July 11
* TAPPED IN Tours and Tips with Dianne Allen
12midnight-1:00am PDT/3:00-4:00am EDT/07:00-08:00 GMT
Friday, July 12
* TAPPED IN Tours and Tips with Dianne Allen
2:00-3:00am PDT/5:00-6:00am EDT/09:00-10:00 GMT
Saturday, July 13
* TAPPED IN Tours and Tips
11:00am-12noon PDT/2:00-3:00pm EDT/18:00-19:00 GMT

Respectfully submitted,
BJ Berquist
Associate Educator, TAPPED IN